Our Team

Party Leader : Raphaël Fortin

Raphaël Fortin was elected as leader of the NPDQ on January 21, 2018. Click here to read his biography.

Executive Committee

The executive committee is the principal decision-making body of the party. Elected by the membership at the Annual General Assembly, these volunteers work to oversee the party's day-to-day operations across the province.

Party Leader : Raphaël Fortin
Party President : Djaouida Sellah
Vice-president : Raymond Côté
Secretary-Treasurer and Chair, Organization Committee: Peter Deslauriers
Chair, Communications Committee : Vacant
Chair, Financing Committee : Éric-Abel Baland
Chair, Policy Committee : Alain Charbonneau
Vice-chair, Organization committee : Evelyne Henry

Standing Committees

Several standing committees operate in accordance to the party's by-laws. These standing committees facilitate exchanging information between the exe cutive committee, and deal with numerous aspects of the party's operations, such as finances, communications, governance and policy.

Regional Associations

The NPDQ's last AGM encouraged members to launch regional associations, which are groups of at least 25 members coming from ridings within the regional association's territory. Once the regional association is recognized by the party and the DGEQ, the regional association will have financial autonomy, and will become an organizational base for the 2018 General Election Campaign.


Media Requests

Please contact Diane Lalancette, NPDQ Media Relations Officer at diane.lalancette@lenpdq.org for any interview requests.

Showing 1 reaction

  • Marc-Antoine Berthiaume
    published this page 2018-05-21 20:55:41 -0400